And If I'm flying solo at least I'm flying free

I'm hereby officially in love with Kerri Ellis' rock''roll version of "Defying gravity" from Wicked the musical.
It's fuckin' awesome

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7L8Tgk6__7o

Since my technical skills are below zero I can't paste the whole vido onto my blogg, so here's the link.

"Something has changed with in me, something is not the same.
I'm through with playing by the rules of someone else's game.
Too late for second guessing, too late to go back to sleep
It's time to trust my instincts, close my eyes and leap!

It's time to try defying gravity.
Kiss me goodbye I'm defying gravity
And you won't bring me down.

I'm through with accepting limits cause someone says they're so.
Some things I cannot change but 'till I'll try I'll never know.
Too long I've been afraid of losing love I guess I've lost.
Well, if that's love it comes at much too high a cost.

I'd sooner buy defying gravity
I'm way up high defying gravity
Kiss me goodbye, I'm defying gravity
And you won't bring me down

Unlimited,
my future is unlimited.
And I just had a vision,
almost like a prophecy
I know - it sounds truly crazy.
And true - the vision's hazy.
But I can see it, I can feel it
I swear I'll be so high

So if you care to find me
look to the western sky
As someone told me lately:
"Everyone deserves a chance to fly!"
And if I'm flying solo, at least I'm flying free
To those who'd ground me take a message back from me.

It's time to try defying gravity
I'm way up high, I'm defying gravity.
Kiss me goodbye, I'm defying gravity
And you won't bringe me, you won't bring me down!"

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0